TL;DR
CNET reports that the Lisen ultraslim portable charger is available for $28, a $12 reduction from its $40 regular price. The 5,000-mAh charger measures 0.2 inches thick and has a built-in USB-C cable; its capacity is intended for top-ups and emergency power, not repeated full charges.
The Lisen ultraslim portable charger is listed for $28, down from $40, according to CNET, offering shoppers a compact option for topping up a phone away from an outlet. It has a 5,000-mAh capacity, a built-in USB-C cable and a reported thickness of 0.2 inches, though its stated capacity is aimed at emergency power and shorter charges rather than multiple full recharges.
The discount amounts to $12 off the listed regular price. CNET describes the charger as about the size of a credit card and says its 0.2-inch profile is intended to make it easier to carry alongside a phone than a bulkier power bank. The deal listing does not establish how long the price will remain available, so shoppers should check the current checkout price before buying.
The battery holds 5,000 mAh, a capacity CNET characterizes as suitable for quick top-ups or emergency use. That makes it a different proposition from a larger battery pack designed to recharge a phone several times. The charger’s built-in USB-C cable removes the need to bring a separate charging lead for compatible devices, while its aluminum finish and protections against overheating, overcharging and short circuits are features described in the deal listing.
CNET says the device works with USB-C products including recent iPhone models, Samsung Galaxy phones and Google Pixel devices. It also describes the charger as flight-friendly, but the listing does not provide a specific airline rule or battery-wh rating. Travelers should verify applicable airline requirements rather than treating that description as a substitute for the carrier’s policy.
A Smaller Option for Emergency Charging
The deal centers on a trade-off: the Lisen pack prioritizes thinness and portability over capacity. For someone who wants a small reserve for a commute, a walk or a day of travel, a 5,000-mAh unit may be easier to carry than a larger bank. It may also suit people who prefer not to pack a separate cable, provided their device can connect to its built-in USB-C lead.
That convenience comes with limits. The listed capacity is intended for top-ups, not repeated full charges, and actual charging results can vary by phone and usage. Buyers who need to power more than one device, recharge a phone several times or charge a laptop should compare larger products rather than judging this charger by its slim form alone. At $28, the price is lower than the stated $40 regular price, but the discount does not change those capacity constraints.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
How It Compares With Larger Banks
The deal page also points to a higher-capacity alternative: an Anker 25,000-mAh laptop power bank listed at $120, down from $135. CNET says that model offers up to 165 watts of total output, three USB-C ports and up to 100-watt charging for compatible laptops, as well as built-in retractable cables. Those specifications address a different need from the Lisen’s slim, phone-focused design.
The comparison helps clarify the choice rather than making the products direct substitutes. The Lisen has one-fifth the stated battery capacity of the 25,000-mAh alternative and is described as an everyday carry for quick phone power. The Anker model is larger in capacity and output and is aimed at people who need to charge laptops or multiple devices. Neither the deal listing nor the quoted prices establish how either product performs in every use case.
“The charger is down to $28, saving $12 off its regular $40 price.”
— CNET
5,000mAh credit card size power bank
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Price, Runtime and Travel Rules
The $28 price is reported as a current deal, but the offer’s end date and stock status are not specified. The listing also does not identify a retailer, so the exact purchase conditions, shipping costs and return terms are not clear from the deal details alone.
There is no stated estimate for how many percentage points of charge the 5,000-mAh pack will add to a particular phone. Battery capacity does not translate directly into the same usable amount at a device, and results can depend on the phone, its battery condition and charging losses. The listing also does not give a watt-hour figure for airline checks or name specific airline policies. Its general flight-friendly description should not be read as a guarantee for every route or carrier.
USB-C portable charger with built-in cable
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Check the Live Listing Before Buying
Shoppers considering the deal should confirm that the charger is still priced at $28 and review the seller’s shipping and return details at checkout. They should also check that the built-in USB-C cable suits their device and that a 5,000-mAh battery meets their expected needs. Travelers can consult their airline’s current rules for portable batteries, particularly if the product’s capacity information is needed for approval.
No further price change, product update or end date is specified in the deal report. The next relevant development for buyers is whether the offer remains available and whether the checkout price matches the reported discount.
Source: CNET
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Key Questions
How much does the Lisen charger cost in the reported deal?
CNET reports a price of $28, compared with a stated regular price of $40. The deal’s duration is not specified, so check the live listing before ordering.
How large is the battery?
The charger is rated at 5,000 mAh. CNET describes it as suitable for quick top-ups and emergency power rather than multiple full charges.
Does it include a charging cable?
Yes. The product description says it has a built-in USB-C cable, so a separate cable is not needed for compatible devices.
Is the charger suitable for a laptop?
The deal details describe the Lisen as a compact phone charger and do not state laptop charging support. CNET lists a separate 25,000-mAh Anker power bank with up to 100-watt charging for compatible laptops as an alternative.
Can it be carried on a flight?
CNET calls the charger flight-friendly, but the deal details do not give its watt-hour rating or specify airline rules. Check the requirements of the airline you plan to use.
Source: CNET