AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

For playersOffer from Amazon

Play games on Amazon Luna for your next adventure, included with Prime

  • A rotating selection of games, no download needed
  • Play on TV, laptop or phone
  • Fast, free delivery for your gear, too
Start playing with Prime Free trial · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

CHUWI has opened pre-orders for its 18-inch GameBook Max, an announced gaming laptop with a 1920 x 1200, 144 Hz IPS display and an NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 mobile GPU. Prices start at $1,799 for a Core i7 configuration and $2,099 for the Core i9 model, before a stated launch discount of $50 to $100. Independent performance results, final configurations by market and delivery dates have not been provided.

CHUWI has opened pre-orders for the GameBook Max, an 18-inch gaming laptop pairing Intel’s Core i9-14900HX with NVIDIA’s GeForce RTX 5060 mobile GPU in a configuration priced at $2,099. The company is also listing a lower-priced Core i7 version from $1,799, with both configurations featuring a 1920 x 1200 display rated at 144 Hz.

The GameBook Max uses an 18-inch IPS panel with a resolution of 1920 x 1200 and a stated 144 Hz refresh rate. The large screen may suit people who want more display area without connecting an external monitor, while the resolution is below the 1440p and 4K panels found in some higher-end gaming laptops. CHUWI’s announcement gives the panel specifications but does not provide independent testing of brightness, color coverage or response time.

Buyers can choose between Intel’s Core i7-14650HX and Core i9-14900HX, both from the previous-generation Raptor Lake Refresh family, according to the announcement. Both configurations use an RTX 5060 mobile GPU with 8 GB of GDDR7 memory. CHUWI’s listed starting prices are $1,799 for the Core i7 model and $2,099 for the Core i9 model. The announcement says a launch promotion may lower the price by $50 to $100, but does not specify which configurations qualify or how long the offer will run.

Memory and storage also vary by configuration: the lower tier is listed with 16 GB of DDR5 RAM and a 512 GB SSD, while the higher tier has 32 GB of DDR5 and a 1 TB SSD. The announcement does not spell out every processor, memory and storage combination available at each price. Listed connections include USB-C and USB-A ports, Mini DisplayPort, HDMI, a 3.5 mm audio jack, Wi-Fi 6E, Bluetooth 5.2 and 2.5-gigabit Ethernet.

At a glance
announcementWhen: Pre-orders are open; the announcement d…
The developmentCHUWI has introduced the GameBook Max and started pre-orders, listing a Core i9-14900HX and RTX 5060 configuration at $2,099.
Gaming laptops · Briefing

CHUWI GameBook Max large screen, open questions

Pre-orders are open for an 18-inch gaming laptop with an RTX 5060. Announced specifications and prices are available, but independent performance results and a ship date are not.

$1,799
Core i7 starting price
$2,099
Core i9 starting price
144 Hz
Stated display refresh rate

What CHUWI lists

Both configurations pair an RTX 5060 mobile GPU with a 1920 × 1200 IPS display.

Core i7

Lower-priced tier

Core i7-14650HX, 16 GB DDR5 memory and a 512 GB SSD are listed.

Core i9

Higher-priced tier

Core i9-14900HX, 32 GB DDR5 memory and a 1 TB SSD are listed.

Graphics

RTX 5060 mobile

Both tiers are listed with 8 GB of GDDR7 memory.

The price gap

The listed starting prices differ by $300, alongside changes to processor, memory and storage.

1
Compare configurations

The Core i7 tier starts at $1,799; the Core i9 tier starts at $2,099.

2
Check the promotion

CHUWI mentions a $50 to $100 launch discount but does not specify eligibility or duration.

3
Confirm checkout details

The complete component combinations at each price are not specified.

What the announcement establishes

Listed
  • 18-inch, 1920 × 1200 IPS display
  • 144 Hz stated refresh rate
  • USB-C, USB-A, HDMI and Mini DisplayPort
Still unreported
  • Independent gaming benchmarks
  • GPU power limit and cooling performance
  • Display brightness, color coverage and response time

Pre-orders without a ship date

The large, high-refresh screen may suit buyers who want more display area without an external monitor. The stated resolution is 1920 × 1200, and real game performance has not been independently tested.

Before orderingCheck the final price, configuration, discount terms and delivery details; CHUWI has not announced a shipping date.
The takeaway
The GameBook Max pairs an 18-inch 144 Hz display with an RTX 5060, but buyers have only CHUWI’s listed specifications and starting prices to assess so far.

A Large Screen at 1200p

The announcement positions the GameBook Max around a pairing of a large 18-inch screen and a midrange RTX 50-series mobile GPU, rather than a newly released processor platform or a higher-resolution panel. That combination could appeal to buyers who value screen size and a high refresh rate for gaming, while keeping the stated display resolution at 1920 x 1200.

The $2,099 Core i9 price also puts the laptop’s processor and GPU pairing in focus: the headline specification is a high-end Intel HX chip alongside an RTX 5060, not a higher-tier graphics processor. The $300 difference between the listed starting prices coincides with changes to the processor, memory and SSD capacity. Because CHUWI has not provided separate component pricing or performance testing, buyers cannot tell from the announcement how much of that difference reflects each upgrade or how the laptop will perform in specific games.

Products Worth Considering

LG UltraGear 34GX90SA-W 34-inch WQHD Curved OLED Gaming Monitor

LG UltraGear 34GX90SA-W 34-inch WQHD Curved OLED Gaming Monitor

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Previous-Generation Intel Inside

Although the GameBook Max is a newly announced product, its processors are not Intel’s latest generation. CHUWI is offering the Core i7-14650HX and Core i9-14900HX, chips from Intel’s Raptor Lake Refresh lineup, alongside the newer-branded RTX 5060 mobile GPU. The product therefore combines components from different generations rather than adopting a fully current processor platform.

CHUWI describes the RTX 5060 pairing as suitable for gaming at the laptop’s 1200p resolution and says NVIDIA DLSS can help improve image quality and performance in supported games. Those are manufacturer claims, not benchmark results supplied with the announcement. Actual frame rates depend on the game, graphics settings, power limits and cooling, and the announcement does not report measured results for the GameBook Max.

“Gamers “deserve” more room to play.”

— CHUWI

Pricing and Performance Still Open

The published prices are starting prices, and the announcement does not provide a complete regional price list or confirm how the $50 to $100 launch discount applies. It also does not give a release date, shipping schedule, warranty terms or availability by country. Buyers considering a pre-order may want to check the final checkout price and configuration details directly before purchase.

There are no independent tests of the laptop’s gaming performance, cooling, fan noise or battery life. CHUWI has not stated the RTX 5060’s power limit, which can affect performance between laptop models using the same GPU name. Display brightness, color coverage and response time are also unspecified. The announcement’s claims about ultra settings and DLSS should not be treated as verified results for this system.

Pre-Orders Await a Ship Date

CHUWI has started taking pre-orders, but has not announced when the GameBook Max will ship. The next useful details for prospective buyers would include confirmed delivery dates, full configuration options, the terms of the promotional discount and country-by-country availability.

Independent reviews and testing could establish how the laptop’s cooling system handles the Core i9-14900HX and RTX 5060, and whether the 144 Hz display and graphics performance meet expectations in actual games. Until those details are available, the announced specifications and prices describe CHUWI’s offer, not independently measured results.

Source: Wccftech

Key Questions

How much does the CHUWI GameBook Max cost?

CHUWI lists a starting price of $1,799 for the Core i7-14650HX configuration and $2,099 for the Core i9-14900HX model. The announcement also mentions a launch discount of $50 to $100 but does not give its full terms.

What graphics card does the GameBook Max use?

Both configurations are listed with an NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 mobile GPU and 8 GB of GDDR7 memory. CHUWI has not published independent gaming benchmarks or the GPU’s power limit.

What are the display specifications?

The laptop has an 18-inch IPS display with a resolution of 1920 x 1200 and a stated 144 Hz refresh rate. Brightness, color coverage and response-time figures were not included in the announcement.

When will the GameBook Max ship?

Pre-orders are open, but CHUWI has not provided a shipping or release date in the announcement.

Source: Wccftech

You May Also Like

How To Choose The Best Phone To Buy In 2026

A CNET headline points to a 2026 phone-buying guide, but the available material contains no model picks or supporting details.

Project Helix Reportedly Launching In Late 2028, Projected To Cost Between $1,200 And $1,800

Fortune reports Xbox’s Project Helix is targeted for the 2028 holiday season and could cost $1,200 to $1,800; Microsoft has not confirmed those details.

Could AMD’s Leaked Zen 6 APU Power A Next-Gen Steam Deck With 24 GB LPDDR5?

An OpenBenchmarking listing shows an alleged six-core AMD Zen 6 APU with 24GB LPDDR5, but it does not confirm a next-gen Steam Deck.

Elon Musk Says SpaceXAI Will Be Rebranded To SpaceXSI And Declares “SpaceX Is A Super Intelligence Company,” As Trump Forms A Super Intelligence Force

Elon Musk says SpaceX could rename its AI unit SpaceXSI. Separately, SpaceX and Tesla are discussing Terafab cooperation with TSMC.